Qrittix Feat. Bonnie Legion - Waarom (Body of Gold)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Original song: Waarom (Body of Gold) Producer: Sven @qrittix Driesen (Unofficial Vocal Mix) Singer Songwriter: Shavon Bonnie Legion soundlegionrecords.com

This song is about feeling like society holds back our true potential and capability with fear and control.

Lyrics

I'm trapped inside of this body of gold,
inside,
I'm trapped inside,

inside I'm wondering why,
I am trapped inside of this body of gold 2x

numbers in my head,
someones in my bed hoping,
give me something I can stand on,
forged with a heart of stone,
message on the screen,
given money they believe,
I been sucked up dry and why is it haunting me,
people never listen will we always be the same,
always looking to religion finding something else to blame,

inside I'm wondering why,
I am trapped inside of this body of gold 4x

I am trapped indecision,
I've got leaches in my head,
there's a borderline precision with the words that are said,
I am humbled like the broken,
scattered leaves upon the ground,
will I float to find perfection if the seeds they are found,
oh the babbadook is in the closet
and the darkness under my bed,
and he's trying to convince my soul I'm not alive
but I am dead.

inside I'm wondering why,
I am trapped inside of this body of gold 2x

Thanks for listening
Shavon Bonnie Legion


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Exceptional and masterfully done. This song delivers your talent beautifully wrapped in song. Thanks bonnie @soundlegion for the delight to hear such a masterpiece.

I upvoted you as a witness :) good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71