Solar Phasing - Encounter

in #dsound5 years ago


Hello music lovers,

"Encounter" is today's track.

It's experimental. I'm working on different vibes that I could place between two tracks for an upcoming album, called: "Missing Time"
The subject is a meeting of the third type, so it revolves around extraterrestrials, UFOs, close encounters, kidnappings, lost time.
We are not alone in the universe, you know ?! haha.

As for "On the edge of the galaxy", this is a concept album that you have to listen to from beginning to end to capture all the subtlety.

So I worked on different atmospheres, this one is one of them.
Hope you will enjoy this experimental work.

Alternatively, you can listen the track on:
#Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0x6fd32ae9819eee81b7bde7c4720b7d99b2f93a3f
#Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0rtz5fr3l5l/encounter/

Listen to more music: https://choon.co/artists/solarphasing/
Thank you very much for your support!

Visit: http://solarphasing.com

#Peace #Love & #Music
@SolarPhasing

#ambient #darkambient #electronic #electronica #drone #experimental #noises #space #scifi #ufo #alien #indie #music #indiemusic
#brainwaves #ambientmusic


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hi solarphasing,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hah it's actually nice...kind of playful and with bit of a secret to it. I feel like playing with a radio, trying to get the right frequency. Like...you get the signal, you lose it. You hear the music but not 100%. Interesting project, I liked it. Best of luck in the future man! :)

that sound make me feel like I'm playing a videogame. you know? Like silent hill but more horrible... You should sell to a company or maybe trying give the soundtrack for someone whoe made horror videos on youtube. Great work my friend.

Hey, thanks for sharing this track! I think it's got a great experimental sound to it. I definitely feel that extraterrestrial vibe to it. After reading your description I was immediately put into the frame of mind when I saw the movie "Close Encounters of the Third Kind." The movie terrified me as a kid hahahahaha but that doesn't take away from the song! I think you're doing great.

If you don't mind me asking, what are you using to build the song? I can't even imagine where all these high pitch whining sounds come from. And then how are you mixing them? It's pretty cool!

Thanks for sharing! I look forward to your response. Cheers!

For some reason, I was expecting to hear you sing...😀 but it still is a pretty nice experiment. It sounds like a track fit for like a horror movie or something (not too much of horror, really but it sure can create that fearful atmosphere that can let fear easily creep into someone...

This sounds very experimental and intergalactic :) It sounds somehow futuristic to me.. like sounds that we don't know yet on Earth but we will get to encounter it as it will be brought to us by aliens living on a planet far from the Solar system :)

If I'm not mistaken there is a voice saying something like Hey or Hello? :) Is this your voice? Or am I completely wrong and there is nothing like that? :D

Thank you for sharing! It was very interesting and different to what I'm used to :)

Hello @solarphasing, I feel like I'm inside a film by tarkovsky - Stalker or solaris :D

Do you think about scenes? or do you consider your musical works as a single?

I am fascinated by the chords used in the form of waves, they are heard very drowned out, while a delay puts in evidence like a voice, fantastic. it also resembles me as a radial tuning.

thank you for sharing

The sound gives a feeling of vacuum and being somewhere alone, in search of help, cut off from the main station. At least that impression I got listening to your music. It makes you feel funny, like the hair stands up on their ends. I do not like to be in such situation. But you have created a great composition that have mysterious something in it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SolarPhasing from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16