Windswept (Radio Edit)

in #dsound5 years ago


A radio edit that’s probably a minute or so too long to be a radio edit, but basically a shorter version of one of the tracks from my Shadows single from 2014.

The original track was something I concocted under my previous dance music alter ego a few years before, but never did anything with, so I just kind of mellowed it out a bit.

To be honest, I was never particularly happy with the sample pack rap vocal that was on it, always thought it needed something a bit more original on it, so I did another 'stripped back' edit with the intention of finding a better original vocal for it.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC
USLZJ1809615

Release date
2 August 2018

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

https://whaleshares.io/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0h3fzgv6h44/windswept-radio-edit
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x8466cc64731447781c8e107e93fae75da08ddc42

FOLLOW Skaarl:

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27