Which Way are You Going?

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I’m still thinking of this as a mellow techno(ish) track, but not sure that it actually is, so I'll use the #electronic tag for now (I think that I'm actually getting further and further away from thinking about genres these days).

Really it was an attempt at a chillout track, but ended up with a bit of a tech bassline and drum mix, so I just went with it.

I think this is probably one of the few mixes that actually was't over cooked, but it's probably a bit more minimalistic than it sounds anyway, so that probably depends on your perspective.

I had wanted to make it a bit more twisted, so everything apart from the drums and bass was swirling around a bit more (i.e. like the cover picture and the title), but then I started to think that would end up as a bit of a train crash mix. It probably would've taken away the chilled out sound too.

There will be some new tracks coming soon™, but for now I am kind of re-uploading some tunes that have appeared previously, although this one also features on an upcoming release. But I do have some kind of rotation system, but I want to try and phase the newer stuff into it all, rather than having a chunk of newer tracks and then a long period of “stuff that's been uploaded again for the umpteenth time”.

You can listen to this track via the following external links -

IRSC:
USLZJ1757106

Release date:
4 August 2017

If you like this, you can listen to some of my other tracks on the following platforms:

Or follow me on Twitter: twitter.com/SkaarlMusic

Thanks for listening!

steemit.com/@skaarl

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0zpxvq7ubic/which-way-are-you-going
Musicoin: musicoin.org/embedded-player/0xef2fff742ccf83753c633c3e560ed942a28adb7d

FOLLOW Skaarl:
choon.co/artists/skaarl
twitter.com/SkaarlMusic
whaleshares.io/@skaarl
steemit.com/@skaarl
soundcloud.com/skaarl
musicoin.org/artist/0x590fae07aca315cf15b36511b5facb365da80c17
open.spotify.com/artist/6pJPBZpUj9WZcSQsmiDiBE
skaarl.bandcamp.com
fanburst.com/skaarl
reverbnation.com/artist/skaarl

More about Skaarl:

All types of music appeal to me, particularly the more relaxed genres - chillout, ambient, downtempo, trip hop, jazz, latin, IDM, etc. Usually I will create downtempo electronic tracks, although I go through phases where it gets a bit more upbeat, just whatever I happen to be feeling at the time.

Back after taking time away from releasing music whilst at university. Currently working on several forthcoming releases as well as playing double bass as a session musician.

“Skaarl is not only a great artist but very supportive of others on the platform, top bloke” - The Turtle Project
@theturtleproject

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97