CLOSE TO YOU Cover (The Carpenters): One Take Live | By Siomara Salmerón

in #dsound6 years ago


One of the facts you are getting through when filming frequently for Youtube, Steemit Contests or anything else, is for sure mis-takes. What happens is that, sometimes, when you achieve a nice result on your recording, it may not necessarily be so nice to watch (or share) as you feel it sure is listening to it.

I just began to make my audio recordings with a bit more quality and that was exactly what happened with this take I will share with you today.

I really hope you enjoy listening to music classics, because this one I don't know it −consciously− until a few months ago, but I loved it right away.

This take was some things but a mistake.

Note: I want you to know is has been recorded using an Avid Pro microphone, and edited with ProTools SE −they both come together−. The edition includes a compression, some reverb and default enhance. The recording was made by acoustic, all taken through the microphone in a medium size room. The accompaniment was played by @Maxipiano using only a Casio Synth Keyboard.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81