Nutshell (Alice In Chains cover) By Rock Chick Jen

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I was looking around in some old files today and found a few gems that I had forgotten about! So through out the next few weeks, I'll be sharing them with you guys! For the first one, I picked the first song that I ever recorded by myself (basically). This is a cover of Nutshell by Alice In Chains.

I was dating a dude that was starting to learn how to record music, and he was teaching me a few things as well! At this particular time in my life (about 15 years ago...) I had just started to play guitar and learn a few covers. I was learning more than just covers in those days, like how to write my own music and sing with my own voice. Fruit from that laborious tree will come later. ;) In fact you can hear the difference just a few years can make in the music itself. And I will be sharing my acoustic stuff and music from my old band False Trinity. For now this is me doing Nutshell. I am singing and playing rhythm guitar and my ex played the solo.


Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!

blog_collage.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Can't wait to see what else you post :)

Thank you! I'll probably do one every other day or so. Depending on how busy the weekend is since we have a show! ;) I love finding these old recordings! It's nice to remember where you came from.

Your vocal tone in this is really great. I liked it. That's cute you were just beginning. That's sentimental. :) ...and I can't get over your eyes in that picture. That's a really striking photo of you.

Hehe! Thanks sweet!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rock Chick Jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Superlative vocals \m/

Freakin awesome!!! That was just solid - and for a first recording - WOW

Hehe! Thank you so much for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36