Empire of Lights - Puppet

in #dsound6 years ago


First recorded this in 2009, mixed again this year.

Lyrics:

I am a puppet
Tied onto a string
I can move my mouth
But not my strings
If you ask
Then you shall receive
This is what you wanted
This is what you wanted

Believe
It's not what you think
Although you see me
I'm not even here

In the morning
When it gets light
It's like time-travelling
My strings unraveling
But then she pulls me
Pulls these strings so tight
And I give in
This is submission

Believe
It's not what you think
Although you see me
I'm not even here

Believe
It's not what you think
Although you see me
I'm not even here



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

You know I like punk! Great work in this one, cool guitar riffs and solid vocals

yuhh sounding super dope boss. great track. great vibes. kept my head bopping for sure.

LIT ME UP MAN. Light up. :flame:

A bit crazy good vocals nice tune

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28