You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "What Do Words Mean?" / My 1st Collaboration on DSound—Music by@grant-vegra

in #dsound7 years ago

Really liked this.

it's not good for their backs

It's quite a simple image - yet, it is effective.

every word is a cosmos

indeed! I did love the voice recording - it was well paced and spoken eloquently. The music fit in just right, a little bit eerie, as if we were exploring something unknown. Good job to the both of you :)

Sort:  

Fantastic comments, Jeremy; many thanks, for reading/listening, closely. It did feel like the music was exploring some inner/outer space & it’s gratifying to learn that pacing and reading worked for you.

I’m pleased with the results, too, and think music served words/ mood well. I look forward to more of these collabs, in the near future!

I'll be looking forward to hear more! I do occasional spoken word (videos), and they're fun to do - but yours do sound quite professional. Probably, it would be fair to say the most professional reading I have heard. Tiny bit jealous ;)

Haha, yes, I’ve seen a video of yours and enjoyed it! You read, expressively, and use your entire body :)

No need to be jealous, young man, it takes a lot of practice. I’ve been reading my poetry, in public, for close to a decade a half, now!
(I started off v. shy ;)

Here, for example, is a reading I did (9 years ago) as part of an Int’l Poetry Festival in Eastern Europe (Slovakia)

Practice definitely shows! Even 9 years ago your pacing was great... although that light and setting would definitely throw me off! Thank you for the encouragement :)

You’re kind to say so, Jeremy, thanks 🙏🏼
I will admit that a bit of acting goes into it (as I was terribly nervous that night).

A drink or two help, as I still get shy reading in public & knowing your material inside out. Best of luck!

Social anxiety is tough! I would like to try one day, but I don't see it happening soon haha

Never say never...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87