Echoes of a mortal soul (original song by @philodendron)

in #dsound6 years ago


Greetings! We have a new song for you today. It is an instrumental piece tinged with emotion. Sadness, solitude, hope, inspired by this new world that is slowly being destroyed as everyone rushes through life so fast, not seeing the essential, not taking the time to be present and witness the cycles of life.

Echoes of a mortal soul

On this pitch black night
I drink the silence
And awaken to my solitude.
I stand alone under father sky
I root myself deep into the earth
so that I can hear her heart beating.
I am a part of this, a part of all
Through me my ancestors live again.
Now and since ancient times
I shed a tear for mankind.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Very dramatically charged and poignant, my friends! Avec l'ouverture tragique a l'orgue de type "pipe organ", vraiment saisissant! I share the shedding of tears, inwardly, in silence as well. Merci de partager, yet again another unexplored corner of the Philodendron-verse...

Thank you so much @taphophilia ! Happy you enjoyed this one, it is pretty dark so right up your alley ! The philodendron-verse haha! Love that one, but there are many more unexplored corners yet to discover my friend! Thanks for popping by and leaving such a nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88