5. This Wilting Rose

in #dsound6 years ago



Dark clouds above me, Nowhere to live free

Black as night against empty skies
Darkness hunting the angels' cries
Thunder crashing, The lightening strikes
Tragedy rains down on my life

Wake me I'm dreaming, Drowning in my tears

Will I bloom, Will I grow, This wilting rose
Blind to see dark misery, This wilting rose
All I feel is pain unreal
With no light to guide me
No one will ever know this wilting rose

Dark storms surround me, Drawn to mystery

Red as blood, masquerades white lies
Halos haunting the shadows' mind
Petals wither, A rose in fright
Conjuration is crucified

Wake me I'm dreaming, Tangled in my fears

Will I bloom, Will I grow, This wilting rose
Blind to see dark misery, This wilting rose
All I feel is pain unreal
With no light to guide me
No one will ever know this wilting rose

Will I bloom, Will I grow, This wilting rose
Blind to see dark misery, This wilting rose
All I feel is pain unreal
With no light to guide me
No one will ever know this wilting rose

No one will ever know this wilting rose



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello! I signed up for your blog, you too subscribe to my, thanks
Life is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80