Rain Falling Down (unreleased)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


You'll have to turn up your volume. And so much reverb. Don't listen with headphones! This is one that has only been played way back in the days of mp3(dot)com, a million years ago! And rarely then, as the production is just pretty embarrassing. Just on some of the little radio stations there.

I don't care about the bad production anymore. It's not like I'm putting it on anything like a CD, ever. It's just history. My work is my work, regardless of the method of getting it down onto something or how much insanely excessive reverb I added.

I just share so someone out there might relate. Sometimes it's all you want, is just to feel someone feeling the same. You know? Hypothetical question, of course.

Have a lovely day.
♥-serena


Lyrics

Rain falling down
falling down
below where eyes
where pain frowns
now the rain falls down

Hollow wind weeps
for the selfish sun
while I'm here all alone
in my warm skin

The moon knew my name
but she forgot to tell
the stars

Now the rain falls down
the rain's falling down

So here I sit again
my fingers trembling
I'm almost singing
to myself again
while the rain falls down

Rain falling down
rain falling down
now the rain falls down


Song and picture © serena matthews

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Lovely song Serena as always :)

Thank you, dear! ♥

Yes...I relate. Beautiful work, Serena.

Thank you, Dino. I know you do. ♥

Ooh, I really like the feeling of this song!
The reverb actually gives the song a certain feeling that it probably wouldn't have without it.

yeah sometimes seeing past the production is the thing to do, the osng is just delicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11