Poetry Reading #4 : Reading & discussing the Poem "A Butterfly of Dreams" written by me

in #dsound5 years ago


Hello everyone.

Welcome to this session of my Poetry reading series. Today I read and discuss my poem : A Butterfly of Dreams.

A Butterfly of Dreams

Wings fluttering,
Thoughts cluttering,
It rose into the misty air,
My wings of a dream rose high.

Days ending,
Tired of waiting,
They stood ready for,
It was not to be an easy end.

Electric whirring of the sounds,
Screaming, guttering vocals,
Of the witch hit the ceiling,
Cracking the skin of all that heard it.

Magical mysteries of the far east,
Came tumbling down in the midst,
Of an event far more important,
It was a panorama of dreams abound.

Betrayal a thing of common place,
Ran amok south to the end.

Souvenir of pity,
Struck close to home,
Burning all things to ashes.

Do let me know what you thought of the poem in the comment section below



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15