You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Running' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 6 [With Spoken Word Audio]

in #dsound7 years ago

YES!!!

This is such an important message, one that I get on about so often. We are Living here and now, realize, be, inhabbit. <3

I really enjoy your spoken style, you bring lots of character to the words, to the piece as a whole, that added extra bit that spoken word can convey, especially from the Artist's own mouth... spitin' those words... more please.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kind words. It was an experiment with dsound but yes... I will bring 'more please' after this one for sure :) In fact - I just posted Day 7's - It's called Circus If you wanna listen :)

Nice to add an extra dimension to it, as @ajremy's first dsound did for me... glad it worked just as well!

Looking forward to catching up on your recent entries... I'm a day or two behind at the mo reading wise! Just tryna' make sure I at least get a poem done hehe!

Keep up the amazing work my friend and thanks again for your support and praise :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

PS For some reason my markdown formatting is going a bit weird when I post from dsound... any idea how I can fix that at all??

You are very welcome. I've been doing spoken word via audio and video for a while and I just love the depth one gets from the applied layers. Plus, its fun.
As for dsound, you upload there and edit (add your text) here in steemit proper. I learned the hard way too. ;)

That makes sense judging by what I've read from you so far... Will have more time very soon to be spending more time in this contest... I really look forward to reading all of yours and past posts too :)

Ah-ha! Thank you so much for clearing that up for me... Wish I'd seen this before I did it the second time haha...

Ooops!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87