|| Steemit Exclusive Live Audio: Original Track "Sometimes" ||

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


"And sometimes if I can't sleep/Would you watch the night with me?[...]"

I wrote this song a decade ago, in the middle of the night in the empty auditorium of the school where I was staying. While I've moved on from a lot of my older work, this is still a "staple" in my set lists, and a favourite among fans. It's just about the presence of love, and needing someone to simply be with you when you're suffering, more than have the right thing to say or do, necessarily.

If you scroll down my @dsound songs, there is a studio version of this with a lovely cello part as well, available for download. I'd love for you to have it.

Hope you enjoy.

xx,
Kay

P.S. If you enjoyed this, I'd love for you to check out what I posted on @dlive the other day (another original song, Steemit Exclusive): steemit.com/dlive/@kayclarity/882ff1f0-43e7-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029

If you'd like to support my artistic work more directly:

Litecoin: LMSg8b9KPKBygYTDSsaVgWobTmVqvcLeUi
Bitcoin: 3ErVCdndw7UGF9XCcjUaUQPP4N92a9t9WV
Ethereum: 0x7a35a56d645710b0f1916f519f6ef64b3a537696

Follow @kayclarity for music, poetry, and thoughts on life, art, and beauty.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

A very warm voice and a melancholy melody ... a great mix.

Thank you for saying so! I'm so glad you enjoyed.

As always you have an exceptional voice my friend. Just love this. Thank you

Thank you! I hope you go and find the one with the cello! The quality is much better! Nice to see you, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67