Spoke Pants of the Flowering Skillet - RRR 2009 - Mountain Top Recordings - 02 For Isaac

in #dsound6 years ago


Back in 2009, I played music with five other wonderful people. This album was recorded on top of a mountain at the Earth First! Round River Rendezvous. Something magical about us is that we all sang and wrote songs together. This song in particular features my friend River Bucket singing a song he wrote for his nephew spokepants.bandcamp.com/track/for-isaac . In the drawing, he's the one playing the washboard and I'm playing guitar. I'm sharing this one in particular because he visiting me this evening! I'm excited cause I haven't seen him in some time. After Spoke Pants split ways he went on to learn uke and record his own albums. Check them out here: riverbucket.bandcamp.com

Also, be sure to check out Spotlight on the Artist Today on MSP WAVES! It will be featuring the song I collaborated on with Tyger Tyger :) steemit.com/msp-waves/@d-vine/tonights-line-up-of-excellence-on-spotlight-on-the-artist

choon.co/tracks/9aqjf1wxe9/love

Yay!!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I am not the greatest fan of country but for some reason i have always loved bluegrass :) we need a banjo for our next song ....

ha! I have one but it needs repairs...

:) ok some future song then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29