dsound.audio - The Sound Track of my Day

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

If you haven't been listening to dsound.audio yet, I'd like to encourage you to do so.

I was forgetting, recently, to listen to music throughout my day. Recently I realized, my ears were lonely! Not too sure what I should listen to, I thought, why not listen to @dsound? My life was already full of Steem. Now, it's full of the sounds of Steem too!

I started out listening to trending, and was really happy. Tons of great music is at the top of @dsound charts! However, the trending page doesn't change very often, I wanted MORE!! After working my way through the "Hot" tag, I decided to see what "New" was all about. I'm here to say, that it's INCREDIBLE. I'm blown away by the quality of music. I didn't expect the New category to sound so good!

I'll share with you, here, some of the music that caught my attention over the past day or so.

Listen to "Gustavo Cerati - Otra Piel" cover by Yusaymon

@yusaymon is one of my favorite artists on Steem, and is always creating excellent content, to share with us. His artistry is a delight to my senses. You can listen, above, to the soothing sounds of his voice intertwined with fingerpicking on a classical guitar.

Granted, all of the music on dsound isn't created by the person who uploaded it, but really I'm ok with that. I'm getting exposed to music from all around the world! It's quite invigorating to get a listen in with the wide array of cultures that are participating in this ecosystem.

Listen to "LUKA DI ATAS LUKA | ACEH | OPEN ABOVE"

@junsusukhairi offers a heartfelt tune that brings the sounds of Aceh to my eardrums! This song is quite beautiful, and different than most of the music that I've ever been exposed to. I'll recommend you to check this one out!

Listen to @Wenaxan "Feeling Blue Re-Mix"

More music coming out of Aceh, and I'm loving it! The music of Indonesia is totally calling me right now :)

Listen to "Peaceful Music, by @Victor182"

Anyone who knows what type of instrument this is, please let me know! It reminds me sort of like a banjo, but it's obviously not. I'm thinking that this music is coming from India, and it's very pleasant to my ears.

Listen to "Master a Meeting with Electronic Music! #9"

Our survey of @DSound wouldn't be complete without @jerrybanfield sharing some of his electronic tunes with us. Another glimpse into the mind and soul of a very interesting character, here, in the Steemiverse.

Listen to Bombay Street Talent

I'll leave you with another track from @victor182. He captured the sounds of a street performer in Bombay.

It's truly incredible to hear the sounds of the world, in the convenience of my chair. The world is here with us! That is one of my favorite parts of the Steemiverse. There are challenges to being immediately connected with people from everywhere around the world, but the benefits are surely greater.

Two thumbs up for @dsound

I'll be grateful to continue listening to dsound for some time, and am looking forward to what will come.

"I am currently finishing a DSound major update, that will be released soon, and I am also working on some scripting for witness related stuff, that I'll share with fellow witnesses when ready and tested, of course." - @prc - Witness Update

That was just 10 days ago, so I'm hopeful and excited that it won't be long before we're seeing big news from @prc about the progress of @dsound.

I made a list for feature requests and bug reports before I saw the latest update from @prc. I'm going to be patient, but will share them here :)

Feature Requests

  • Shuffle play in each category new \ hot \ trending or artist page
  • Somehow to embed the music on a steemit post. If video can be embedded, why not audio?
  • Voting Slider (please)
  • Link to steemit post\profile
  • A favorites or follow list, exclusive to DSound

Bug Reports

  • Sometimes it just stops playing. Ideally it should just play forever, except for a custom timer to check for inactivity.
  • Value of song doesn't change on the dsound site when I click the <3 button. (verified that it does indeed give 100% upvote for clicking <3)

Resources

Sort:  

Thanks for your post! I've been looking forward to the big update for d-sound. There's a ton of potential there, and I hope this new update fixes some of the things I've been hoping/waiting for.

Anyways, cool to hear about different artists on the platform. If you're looking for recommendations, I'd suggest checking out my personal favorite, @danieldyemusic

I do not know what instrument it is, but I do have a recommendation for you:

If you want some mind blowing, traditiinal-modern instruments music, listen to the music of Mark Eliyahu, this truly is mind blowing and I'm sure that even if you don't like it, you'll appreciate it. Here is "journey", one of his best tracks ever:

https://g.co/kgs/oujaEb

thank you for the suggestion!

nice I've put my music on daound keep listsning to good music

Dsound is really cool, my friends uses it often and I must say the creator did a great job.

You have a fine taste in these guys I mean you went for decent tunes that are really good.
DSound Is an amazing platform I mean I started doing spoken poetry as a result of it, trust me it's a beautiful experience I'd also like to see you speak some if your contest foreith it sometimes

You can see the poetry section too, I've got sweet collection too.
Hmmmm am glad you endorsing dsound too.

I am a new user in dsound, you and your friends are a steam promoter. I feel bad when new users like me are introduced to the platform, I give up because they are not recognized and no detail explained. Your team and you do a good job with recognize the user completely and I will be happy to be part of your team.

Hey . Very nice post sir .. really hats off .. and i am also vary happy foe your love for india .... haha and sir the instument called " tanpura "" in bengali .. i am also know him (victor) .. Sir your support really awasome .. I am also work on dsound ... as i am piano lover ... Please support me as well .. Really sir my all love goes to you .. from my heart ..

Wow
You did great brothers
Your music was the sound tracks of the day

Muy creativo para los amantes de la buena música

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13