The Kirkyard

in #dsound5 years ago


Video: bit.ly/iD-Kirk Buy: ...are you kidding? Don't buy this!

Forgive Me.

This is another one of my very FIRST songs. I never really "released" it anywhere except for Youtube (and later, Choon and BitTube) because, honestly, I'm slightly embarrassed at the amateur nature of the production. However, if you're a fan of some of my later songs you'll easily identify thematic elements that have shown up in later works. The church bells not only tolled in "Return to the Kirkyard" and its breakbeat remix, but also rang in my dark ambient track "The Shadow over Pontefract". Who knows where they might turn up next.

The Kirkyard that is the subject of this track (and the above-mentioned "Return to...") is Greyfriar's Kirkyard, a supposedly very haunted cemetery in Scotland.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on Choon below:

Choon: choon.co/tracks/0r1bmuqez9j/the-kirkyard

FOLLOW iconDARK:
icondark.com
twitter.com/iamicondark
icondark.bandcamp.com
soundcloud.com/icondark
open.spotify.com/artist/6d1V3auz4z3WMSNuX54gvR
reverbnation.com/icondark
bit.tube/iconDARK
steemit.com/@icondark
youtube.com/channel/UC3hcE_319xaFZFkgQoBdoBA
whaleshares.io/@icondark

More about iconDARK:

I like what I like; I make what I make.

My electronic instrumentals range from eerie dark ambient to rock-influenced electronica to bass-heavy breakbeat. I refuse to limit myself to just one subgenre. The one unifying thread throughout my work stems from my lifelong love of imaginative fiction, horror movies, and tales of the paranormal… all of which make their way into the titles and themes of my music.

(This post was generated via AtomCollectorRecords.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

great moody track mate

Hi, @icondark!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88