Frontline - A ambient / dubstep track from Gas Mask Replicant

in #dsound6 years ago


Taken from my second album, Frontline is named after the Frontline X-2 analogue drum synthesiser that I used as part of the percussion sounds in the track. The rest is layers of FM synths, analogue sounds and drum loops. It's fairly dark and abstract, but that's just the way I like it! Hope you enjoy, thanks!
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I always appreciate listening to your work as you push hard in to territories where I don't go. It broadens my musical horizons and I hope it will reflect in my music one day, cheers!

That's cool to hear, thanks! I guess my approach is to not worry at all about genre, just do whatever I feel like! Sometimes it works, sometimes you get lucky!

love the talking bass

wub wub, wub wub wub!!

Very cool!

Thank you!

Not my usual listen, intersting stuff.

Thanks, it's definitely experimental in its approach...

sounding so dope my brother. lovin the tracks and your daily share. you def bring a unique element to the group that is much needed.

Many thanks! I like to keep it interesting. My back catalogue is getting smaller so I'll need to write some more music soon!

ambient dub. interesting! I can dig it. Stay wubby dawg

I may write a dubstep album and call it Wubby Dawg.

I would be so honored. Please do, i relinquish the rights to you.
(Signs Steem contract in blood)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75