blink-182 - First Date (Acoustic Cover)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


My first cover and the first time I sing in my life!

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen to this on:

SoundCloud (WAV): https://soundcloud.com/fl15/blink-182-first-date-acoustic-cover

Video:

Lyrics:

In the car I just can't wait,
to pick you up on our very first date
Is it cool if I hold your hand?
Is it wrong if I think it's lame to dance?
Do you like my stupid hair?
Would you guess that I didn't know what to wear?
I'm too scared of what you think
You make me nervous so I really can't eat

Let's go, don't wait, this night's almost over
Honest, let's make this night last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever

When you smile, I melt inside
I'm not worthy for a minute of your time
I really wish it was only me and you
I'm jealous of everybody in the room
Please don't look at me with those eyes
Please don't hint that you're capable of lies
I dread the thought of our very first kiss
A target that i'm probably gonna miss

Let's go, don't wait, this night's almost over
Honest, let's make this night last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever

Let's go, don't wait, this night's almost over
Honest, let's make, this night last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever
Forever and ever, let's make this last forever

Format on DSound: WAV

FOLLOW FL15:

More about FL15:

Biography:

(2014-2017): In this period, Thibaud was only a solo artist as composer called "Giant Plush".

(February 2nd 2018-November 15th 2018): "Giant Plush" has been renamed "FL15", and was a duo, with TTM as singer/songwriter.

(November 15th 2018-present): Thibaud is back as a solo artist, this time as composer and singer/songwriter.

Member:

Thibaud is a 25 years old solo artist from France. He was a composer at origin, but he is now learning how to sing.

Project:

The main objective is to make realistic musics through digital, using the new technologies with good music softwares.

Genres:

Alternative/Punk (Pop Punk, Punk Rock...).

Contact:

You can contact Thibaud with a private message on SoundCloud.

Thank you for supporting!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Congratulations @fl15! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14