Shin Megami Sei Trap (Dsound Exclusive World Premiere)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Steemfam,

pyramidborderfalse.png

Here to blast your ear holes with another slappin' ass jam! I have a few more tracks off my upcoming EP TRVLS that have yet to be debuted over here, and I'm very excited to show everyone these songs and the EP! I will also upload a full stream of the EP over here before it gets released over iTunes, Spotify etc. I will do that once I master everything.

I'm really happy with the dynamics of this track, and how I mixed all the sounds. The synth (courtesy of my Korg Minilogue per usual) feels almost like it's buzzing in the back of your head. I experimented with a lot of different percussive elements and timings, and got some neat effects out of it.

There are a few vocal samples scattered throughout, courtesy of the interview I did with @adamkokesh. I liked a lot of what he said when I talked to him, and wanted to sample a couple snippets into this song, as it felt like it could use something vocal. If anyone out there really likes any of these instrumentals I've been putting up and emcees, I'm cool with you rapping on them if you give me credit. I can shoot you the files if you are interested. Let me know!

The name of the song derives from one of my favorite video games growing up- Shin Megami Tensei: Nocturne. It was a JRPG that released on the PS2 back in 2003 that had a very compelling storyline, characters, art direction, and music. For some reason the synth in this song always gave me the same vibes I got while listening to the music on that game. Because of this, I wanted to incorporate the name of the game in some sort of punny way. This beat leans more towards the trap spectrum too, so you can see where the name comes from.

pyramidborderfalse.png

I hope you guys have been enjoying all my new music! For anyone with Dsound problems, I will also be placing these over other music streaming services before too long, so I ask for your patience! As always, I love me some thoughtful comments. Chime in below! Peace and love

pyramidborderfalse.png

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10