Falseyedols Cypher Challenge S1E2 (Win All SBD this post Earns/Exclusive Beat)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Round 2!

How is everyone?! I hope you're ready for another exciting cypher! I can't tell you how pumped I am from the amount of support I got in doing my first challenge like this, and it is with great pleasure I present my next offering.

I won't get too much into a recap of last week, since I already did that Here. The winner of Episode 1 was the great emcee/singer/musician @hostioso from Caracas, Venezuela! Because the payout of the post was so good, I was able to give him 15 SBD for winning! I can't guarantee the winner of this round that much, but....


Here's what I'm offering:


  • All SBD Rewards this post makes to the winner! (To continue to encourage you to participate!)
  • Curation of all participant's blogs. I will go through your blog and pick something I like of yours, and give you a write up when I announce the winner, and link to your post. I think curating is a big part of what makes this community so great, and I want to contribute to those efforts by doing this!
  • I Co-Host a radio show called Voices from the Mountains on MSPWaves, and it's possible I could play your entry on our show! I played some of the entries and also promoted some of the entrants on our last episode.
  • Winners each episode are placed into a drawing, and after each cycle of 10 episodes (1 season), one will be randomly selected to receive an EXCLUSIVE @falseyedols beat!!

How to Enter/Rules:

  • Submit audio or video of your rapping, singing, spoken word, remix or instrumental addition to the track on this @dsound post! I want to leave what you do to this up to you! I had so many unique entries last time and want to keep that up. It was beautiful. This track is at 127 BPM again if anyone needs that info!
  • Leave your contest entry post link in the comments section of this post (or I just made a Discord server for us as well! Feel free to head over there, leave entries, and even promote your music on the appropriate channel) so everyone can check it out! Let's support each other. I loved seeing the entrants last time check out other entries and give kudos. I highly encourage this!
  • Use tag #falsecc so I can locate all entries! (I know we did fcc last time but I didn't think about how that would also link to US Federal government stuff too lol. Let's not mix those up. My bad!)
  • Subject matter and length of bars are up to you! Come with your best!
  • Winner will be chosen by guest judges, unless the community wants this decision making process to be different! I'm open to suggestions. Someone last time had mentioned how it would be cool to have the community (non-entrants) decide who wins. What do you guys think? Sound off in the comments. I'm also open to having a second and third place if people don't mind splitting the SBD. If everyone is ok with how it was run last time (4 judges, 1 winner), I will keep it that way. Let me know!

Final notes:

Upvoting/resteeming this post is not required for entry, but it sure would help spread this awesome contest to other users and bring the reward pool up for the winner(s)! I will again play the deadline of this contest by ear to give people enough time to enter, and I will also provide an alternative link for people to download the song if they would like. Here is the Zippyshare link for that so you are able to download this past the post payout without issues. Be sure to check back here and on my blog (and Discord!) for updates on the contest. I cannot wait to see what you guys do with this one!


Have fun and Steem on!


falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

The cyborg returns! Hell yes, man. I love this <3 I didn't realize you could also sing well and play (clarinet?). So cool. Thanks for submitting to the second round!

Sounds so good! Can't wait to hear the entries!

woooow my bro this shit is dope dope dope!!! soon my entry. My best whishes for you!

Ayyyyyy my bro!!!!! I am glad you approve of this beat! I have a feeling you are going to come up with something great, and I truly cannot wait to hear what you cook up! Much love my dude

vote.jpeg
always nice to see contests that don't start with "please send 100sbd and upvote ten times to potentially win if or else" allow me to spread the word for what i'm worth

sig :
viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

i am not a bot and i only have one account ... and im not half as bad a lunatic as it might appear but i need to hide from the normals or they come to pick my brains

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

if you have complaints please check the link(where did that link go), or else just do that content dictator thing you do i no longer care ... a resteem is a resteem, atm to 356 people, thats 356 chances to have it re-resteemed,
Free speech is either absolutely free or it is not at all. It was meant to be free for everybody : how can anyone grow up in a nanny state?
1.png

i wish i wasnt in a downphase, its been a while since i had the urge to slice up samples

I appreciate the upvote/resteem :)

Hahahaha let the games begin :)

Looks like a cool challenge! Good luck to everyone. Upvoted :)

I appreciate the upvote and resteem but this is definitely not an entry. If you read the part that says "how to enter" you can see how to make a valid entry. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27