Episode 1: 'Endless path' by Segovia ['Muju principles' Beat-tape].

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings ladies & gentlemen, my name is @elbrujo, also known as 'Segovia', & I present to you the first entry om my new 'Muju principles' beat-tape.


The first of seven tracks on this project. I want to take a little bit of time giving you some background about how the idea of this beat-tape came to be and why I decided to do it in the first place. I've been dreaming about releasing a beat-tape since the day I started beatmaking honestly, even a couple of years ago, when I was just a casual listener of lo-fi streams on Youtube. When I took a break for producing last week, I went back and listened to old tapes from Nujabes and bsd.u, and the latter was who inspired me to start working on the tape. This tape is influenced by bsd.u's work and I'm really excited and hopeful that, I will be capable of making a decent and respectable homage to him.

The concept of this album came to me as I watched again 'Samurai Champloo', an 2005 anime series that blended the hip-hop culture with Japan's Edo-era. The series (Along with her sister, 'Cowboy Bebop', made by the same director) is a point of reference in lo-fi hip-hop, as it's known as sort of the 'magnum opus' of Nujabes, the forefather of the genre (He produced most of the music in the series). In his honor, and influenced by earlier works of bsd.u (As I said before) and Nujabes himself, I've been making tracks related to the story of the series, as if the tracks were also part of the original soundtrack of it.

I'll be giving more insight of the subsequent posts after this one about the tape and talking a little bit more about it. There is more behind what pushed me to producing it, and I'm eager to share more with you! I hope that you guys will be able to follow me on this new phase in my music and that y'all like this beat tape, made with love, for you!

Choon link below:

choon.co/tracks/8dlbtd8i57/endless-path



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

welcome to the boombox my friend

Oh, Tyger, I love this. Watching this artwork makes me feel so nostalgic. Thanks for sharing it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nice work bro, i love it. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elbrujo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72