Out Of The Box by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Almighty TV

This is a weird song: I wrote this one few years back , and lost it when my hard drive fried,I actively looked for it online, and eventually found it. At the time , the use of the auto-tune was for aesthetic purpose.

Out Of The Box

What are you try to show me By trapping my mad in this box with my fears What would it take to see a glimmer or reality On Almighty TV Why should I care, about the self-proclaimed rulers of my kind As now we should be standing up as one specie And Set ourselves free
Looking at the flower of life The energy is running high Imagination out of control That's what I was meant to do with my soul I remember now it becomes so clear we gonna live forever, Out of the Box
It's a song about how television is limiting our true potential as a specie, I can't even imagine how far we would have gone without being enslaved by this box.I am like everyone else, I love movies, I love series, so it's always difficult to realize that the pop culture that we all somehow part of, probably limited our true potential.

@edprivat



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Should hop on @partiko when ya have time 😉

Posted using Partiko Messaging

I am using a replacement phone at the moment windows Lumia and lots of apps aren't compatible, I had it on my other phone it was dope. Especially there's a new messaging options that is pretty cool

Totally is and they got more on the way. What your plans next summer? Thinking of organizing something here in the states and you'd be on my guest list😉

Posted using Partiko Android

We're trying to leave South Africa by March, we might pass by France for a while but the goal is to get a visa in Canada maybe which take a year, that's the plan for now but things change so rapidly!
Anyway coming to US is on the to do list too, maybe not by summer 2019 but Jan 2020, I am maybe tripping a bit which is good i guess :)
What's your plan for 2019?

Ok man, I def hope to see ya then if not sooner.😎 Safe travels my man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85