Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) Green Day acoustic cover [looking for some recording tips]

in #dsound6 years ago


When I was younger I did a bit of music recording (for fun because I'm not particularly good) but it always took a while. Today I thought I would see how quickly I could get something that sounds okay (not amazing but not too terrible) recorded. It was a Circle O acoustic guitar recorded in Audacity (I have reaper and audition but they take more messing around) with a Snowball mic (next time I will try it through the pickup and mixer). I added a bit of reverb and equalization in Audacity but didn't feel like I got the most out of it.

If any of the pros like @nathankaye, @melissakellie, and (if I'm lucky) @benleemusic come across this I would be really curious to know what you would typically do with acoustic recordings. I feel like I could have done better with my effects to enhance the sound.

Photo credit: pexels.com/photo/closeup-photo-of-acoustic-guitar-body-and-string-230800



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

nicely done

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79