Dragonfly - Original Music by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Click the Pic to Hear the Choon


cof


Hello and welcome!


Today, I'd like to share my song Dragonfly with you all. This video shows how I created the song and also demonstrates how I use certain chord voicings, to get a different flavour and dynamic.
This track was inspired by Paul Simon's classic album 'Graceland'
It has that happy, jangle guitar sound intertwined with those African Djembe rhythms and my layered 'Ladysmith Black Mambazo' style backing vox.


youtube.com/watch?v=CL6XABEDiT4


Dragonfly is track #3 from the EP 'Never Grow Old' This has such a summer vibe! One of those moments that propelled me out of sadness into a beautiful sense of belonging, breathing in the summer air and realising that life is actually beautiful if you fill it with people that you love and care for! everything else is just 'Gravy Baby'
Urban dictionary definition - It's all gravy : It's alright; it's all good; everything is cool.


Lyrics

Standing by the wishing well thinking
oh the summer soon passes me by
songs in the trees from the blackbirds calling, calling,
river streams and the dragonfly

Walk with me a while cos I'm talking talking talking
about the sunshine that warms your face
how you been lately I've been wondering
did your soul get knocked out of place
did you find that loving face

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling
back to bed, cos I'm tired for
a helping hand to lead me
down that lonely road again


I hope you enjoyed listening to 'Dragonfly'
Be sure to check out my other tracks on the Never Grow Old EP -
[Bandcamp](darrenclaxton.bandcamp.com/album/the-never-grow-old-ep) & [Choon](choon.co/tracks/0ez7kkybox2/dragonfly)
Thanks
Darren


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright (c) 2018 Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85