Another Original-"Gonna Need A Witness"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Every now and then, my wife reminds me of a story or an event that happened to us at some point along the way that I had completely forgotten about. Other times it takes both of us to roundup the the details of something pretty important that just became foggy with the passing years. I've been thankful to have a witness along the way, and that's how this song came to be.

This was recorded and edited by my friend @aweber, and my sister Sarah sang with me. I just love her voice.

Thanks to you all for the ongoing support, and for @DSound as well.

Lyrics:

I'm gonna need a witness, there are so many things to share
And memories are more vivid when there's someone around
Someone whose almost always there

And I'm gonna need a friendship, someone who'll listen in
Tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine
Time after time after time after time

And I'm gonna need forgiveness for all the mistakes I make
For trouble and heartache, and struggle and pain
Forgive me, forgive me, for all that I take

And I'm gonna need some truth in a world that just don't seem right
Show me what's good and show me what's not
And when it's all stripped away then what have we got

So I'm gonna need you honey, when the nights get cold and long
If we take to the highway or take to the sea
I'll be there for you and you'll be there for me

*Photo by Pexels on Pixabay



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Thats very nice

I really enjoyed that. I especially loved the harmonica really nicely done. Yes you and your sister have a great sound together.

Thank you very much!

"I'm gonna need some truth in a world that doesn't seem right ", this line got me thinking deeply, I realised that we all.need this truth, we all need someone to stay. Thanks a lot. Its really appreciated. Can't wait to see your next write up!

Thanks so much!

Thats very nice sound...
I like it

You got the talent no doubt.. It's really interesting buddy, gonna need a witness on repeat

Great track, awesome job to both of you. Love the folk-y vibes here.

Sounds nice - i like 2 voicing in this song !

Cheers

Michael

Thank you Michael!

@danieldyemusic
wading through the ark of love
between the oceans of the ocean
by rowing a canoe
will reach the ocean

this love story will always be there
accompany each day together
and will be a witness of love
which then comes into history

Wow. Is this your work!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99