"Lonely Road" by Bonnie Legion, D-VINE & Wav-Dr

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hello Dearies!

Today I am releasing "Lonely Road" a collaboration between the rad artists Wav-Dr. ( @wav-dr ), Bonnie Legion ( @soundlegion ) & myself!


What can I say, people, I am absolutely ecstatic & floating on cloud nine, this track is on fire!!!

I am honored to have had the opportunity to work with these two extraordinary artists, Bonnie Legion ( @soundlegion ) & Wav-Dr. ( @wav-dr ).


How did this come to fruition?

Well, it's been in the air for a while that this needs to happen, being a big fan of both of their talents I thought I'd make a start.

I sent out the skeleton arrangement,
including the beat & sub-bass to Wav-Dr.
Wav-Dr added the rad guitars, the Korg bass & his vocals.
He directed the song with his lyrics, gave it the title, then off it went to Bonnie Legion.
Bonnie then nailed it with her fabulous lyrics & vocals,
she expressed what I was feeling starting the song,
kinda creepy or, naaah we are connected!

See, none of us spoke about what to do this all happened organically, the connection is for real!

The track then came back for mixing & mastering to moi, you can hear the end product, ooohhhmazing!!


Thank you to you wonderful souls, Bonnie Legion & Wav-Dr, for this out of this world experience, the connection we share in music & this superb track!I am looking forward to our next project
Special thanks & mucho love plus un-hugs go out to my TygerTyger ( @tygertyger ) for creating the fantastic artwork!

When approaching her with the favor of saving me of frustration,
I tried to do the album cover myself & was just not getting anywhere.
I had an idea just couldn't implement it.
Talking to her it became clear TygerTyger & I had the same vision, zwei Deppen ein Gedanke was her response, in no time she presented me what you see.
I love you Tyg!!


I wish you all a marvellous Midweek & hope you enjoy "Lonely Road".

Huggins, D-VINE



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Those drums are insane. This is a pretty dope piece guys, you rock!

Thank you man, they always come easy to me, yeah!
I am so happy how it turned out!!

Hi, @d-vine!

You just got a 0.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I absolutely love the artwork so thank you for that @tygertyger brilliant work. The track is def. thick with flavor my friend this is a such a blessing to get to work with you and Wav-Dr on this piece, what a fun experience and great track we came out with. huge love to you I look forward to the show on friday.. much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16