Learn Portuguese with Cris #20

in #dsound6 years ago


Hello guys!

I'm @crissimoes and this is my twentieth post here on @dsound! Are you ready for another class?

Today is going to be the second part of lesson 18, about Portuguese Vocabulary for Foods

We'll start with the daily meals in Portuguese and one more verb: to buy.

Let’s get started!

  • Pequeno-almoço – Breakfast
  • Lanche da manhã – Morning Snack
  • Almoço – Lunch
  • Lanche da tarde – Afternoon Snack
  • Jantar – Dinner
  • Ceia – Supper

Let's now see the verb:

  • Comprar – to buy
  • Eu compro – I buy
  • Tu compras – You buy
  • Ele/Ela compra – He/She/It buys
  • Nós compramos – We buy
  • Vós comprais – You buy
  • Eles/Elas compram – They buy

There are several foods that we usually use. So I made a list with the translations:

  • Cenoura – Carrot
  • Cebola – Onion
  • Alho – Garlic
  • Batata – Potato
  • Tomate – Tomato
  • Queijo – Cheese
  • Carne – Meat
  • Frango – Chicken
  • Fiambre – Ham
  • Arroz – Rice
  • Massa – Pasta
  • Leite – Milk
  • Ovos – Eggs
  • Açúcar – Sugar
  • Sal – Salt
  • Azeite – Olive oil
  • Óleo – Oil
  • Vinagre – Vinegar
  • Pimenta – Pepper
  • Peixe – Fish
  • Pão – Bread
  • Manteiga – Butter
  • Chá – Tea
  • Café – Coffee
  • Cerveja – Beer
  • Vinho – Wine
  • Sumo – Juice
  • Água – Water

We have come to the end of another Portuguese class.

If you have any question please let me know in the comments bellow.

I hope you have enjoyed my twentieth post here on @dsound and I’m looking foward to see you next time!

Bye!!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

your voice is very good and you teach good things to all of us

Thank you so much! @hattaarshavin :)

Interesting way to learn portuguese. I love that language,

Thank you so much for your comment @arthursanteliz! :)

YOU ARE DOING A GREAT JOB AND I WILL DO MY BEST TO LEARN THIS LANGUAGE
THANKS FOR YOUR POST

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! I hope you learn a lot. Any question please let me know @usamamsd :)

Beautiful Sound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27