Balancing The Chaos

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

balance-2121323_960_720.jpg

Balancing the Chaos

I am balancing a tight rope,
strung on the edges of my mind,
falling will mean certain death,
but the thrill remains sublime.

I ask myself; does my morals stretch
above the sky-rise castles,
or does the dwindling moon, that sets too soon,
pass it where it lays in state of vassal?

Then as the compass gyrates,
declaring the chaos that surrounds me,
I try to find the balance inside a world
That is strung up by my dwindling sanity

Sagacious seemes this foolish undertake
And rational seems too far gone
Stained by the blood from my hands,
and trampled by the blisters I rest my feet upon.

I beg myself to breathe it in,

just one more time,

just once!

Then I start pacing out the motions
As I urge myself on, in a slow-paced tread.
Through the trails demarcated by the houses of the living
And the highways of the dead

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

[imagecredit](pixabay.com)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I loved the poem and I have a severe fear of heights so that pic ahahhah not really thrilling but scary to me but loved the poem very much...

Oh I am really glad that you enjoyed it, yes the pic is slightly nauseating - I agree

That's a dizzy inducing picture lol....
Your Poem reminds me of some of my dreams.

Some of your dreams? That is quite interesting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72