High Wire

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

image3A13170_mirror.jpg


Why, Because one @soundwavesphoton colab was simply not enough!

High Wire

I find myself so lost in time,
Amidst the memories that once were mine,
I feel the need to analyse
These dreams that led to my demise.

In a world so filled with open doors
I am left feeling so insecure
And while events in life play out so fast
I’m left searching for something that lasts

Life will always give us more
And leave us longing for what came before
Even freedom doesn’t set us free
There's such bitterness in remedy

Walking on a high-wire
Burning up with my desire
Passion only fuels the fire
So ‘c’mon let the flames burn higher


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

Sort:  

Very nice colab @breezin - I can't say you do spoken word anymore without also saying that you sing tòo - undeniable :)

hahaha yay!!! LOL
Thank you so much for your support!

hmm lovely poem my friend @breezin. so bad i could not listen the poem on dsound due lol.

Not a problem gift - If dsound is a problem I could always send you the mp3 on discord...

Wow that will be very kind of you. Please send it when you can okay.

Let the flame burn higher and longer ❤️

Indeed - Got 10l of fuel yesterday - time to play!

I use jet fuel, it smell pure 😉

One of the perks of being a pilot I suppose! LOL

Life will always give us more
And leave us longing for what came before
Even freedom doesn’t set us free
There's such bitterness in remedy

It can feel like that at times. A powerful write, Breezin:)

I think the majority feels like this at some point!
Thank you so much!

i have to say i've really liked the song but a good mix and a mastering will take this song upper class. keep up! :)

I appreciate your feedback, I write the lyrics do vocals ans sing - the rest is foreign to me LOL

I love this. Beautiful lyrics and your voice sounds so ethereal in the song. Swoop did an amazing job on the music and mixed it together so well. I love how such amazing things are created together through collaboration. Keep them coming!

Thank you so much @soulturtle, Swoop is awesome on this regard, and yeah I love it too!

this is really nice, love the vocal

Why thank you kindly!
I did the vocals and the lyrics and the @sounwavesphoton did the magic

Amazing and chilled. More professional Bar-lounge music from @soundwavesphoton.

@breezin has that great voice quality you just want to hear more of and in all sorts of different ways!

Oh wow, you are so kind!

Amazing idea of the post

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29