I'm Back!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

steemit image thumb0.jpg




So I've been away from Steemit for a while. Actually I've been away from a lot of my own projects for a while, but not to worry - I'm back and better(?) than ever! As my friends will immediately notice, I have a new handle, too - I used to be @ausxen but I've switched to using my full name in order to have the same username on all social platforms. I've written more below, so scroll down to read, and don't forget to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @austenballard! 😊

31754635_824586621075291_9137097143289380864_n (1).jpg

View the Original Post on Instagram | Photo by Tess Wissell


I guess I should re-introduce myself for all my new friends. My name is Austen Ballard and I'm a musician from Connecticut (which, for those of you not from the USA, is the barren wasteland of upscale mansions, ghettoized former-factory towns and overpaid rednecks between New York and Boston). I have a song out right now called "A Lot Right Now", which I've posted on Steemit before but which I'll link below as well.

As much as I love Steemit, I do most of my posting on Instagram, so if you really wanna be my buddy, follow me over there and shoot me a DM so I know who you are. I'm also on Discord in a number of the Steemit-related channels (particularly the @dsound , Steemit Music Alliance and Steemit Local Music Community ones) so find me there if you wanna say hey.

Anyway, thanks so much for reading! I hope you enjoy my song, posted below, and do leave a comment so I can hit you up as well. Steem on!

Watch "A Lot Right Now" on YouTube!

Or click here to watch on @DTube.


Listen to "A Lot Right Now" on Soundcloud!

Or click here to listen on @DSound.


Thanks for stopping by, and Steem On! Don't forget to upvote, resteem and leave a comment if you liked my post. 😊


Follow me around the web:
.
and at austenballard.com
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @austenballard! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome back, looking forward to your blog posts and great content

@austenballard ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Thank you, will follow back.

Welcome back the great musician.

Thank you so much!

You're welcome

I am sure your friends are really happy to have you back. Not really my genre as I am an old rocker, but you definitely have talent. The video was very good.

Have a great day, every day! Blessings and groovy vibes are my wishes for you and yours.

Sarge (Sargento) @sgt-dan

Marine_divider.png

@sgt-dan thanks so much for watching the video! I like a little old-school rock'n'roll myself, but the times are ever changing.

@austenballard it's nice knowing you..
And I love that video you made, it's great.
Hope we get know each other better with time.. Happy steeming.

Thanks so much for watching the video and for leaving a comment. All my best to you!

Smiles and you to @austenballard..
Hope to seeing more videos from you..

Many more to come :)

This post has received a 5.34 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @austenballard.


Welcome to Steemit @austenballard!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17