You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Running' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 6 [With Spoken Word Audio]

in #dsound7 years ago

I almost thought I was listening to Eminem rap at a point and he's my favourite rapper so you can guess how much I loved this piece... it's a poem with so much message and its well crafted... The assonance is a beauty and that little echo you did at the end? LOVE IT!! Well done sir

Sort:  

Wow... what a compliment! Eminem is the best of the best... thank you bro!

Thank you soooo much for inspiring me to start getting onboard with dsound... why wasn't I in the first place... you're amazing my friend! Opening me up to new parts of myself and new possibilities :)

I got the echo idea from friends who are incredible beatboxers and do all sorts of cool effects with their voice music just using the distance of the microphone to the mouth... glad it worked as intended!

As always thank you for your valued feedback man... Will be back in touch on discord... I got something awesome for you :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Eminem is the best??

Yes!!!.. I've been rapping since I was just eight years old and Eminem was the first rapper whose song I learnt from top to bottom, that was Love the way you lie ft Rihanna.. So yes, he is the best of the best.. His revival album still has me on my toes... Did you hear it??

You did make an awesome dSound recording and I'm happy I got mentioned in your first recording

Lemme tell you a little fact though.. You're the first person on steemit to pronounce my username, ajremy, right (as Hay-Jay-Ree-Mee)... so well done

I loved your accent..

That reminds me... I posted a video of me listening to your recording on my WhatsApp status and my friends loved it too...

Would love to know what you got for me.. #eagerlyawaiting



@ajremy (teen with steam for steem)

haha that's amazing! I'd love to see it.. could you send a download link or something haha?

Yeah he's top notch... it makes sense that you've been studying his mastery and rapping since a young age... seeing as you are already so proficient now in your teen years!

By the time you're my age (30) you're gonna be on another level my friend!

Just keep pushing higher :)

PS Check discord :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87