A.D.A.M - Memory (Original Song)

in #dsound6 years ago


These days I mostly post covers I record with my phone. This is because I can't afford studio equipments to do these covers at home, and its illogical to have to pay expensively for studio time every time I want to record a cover, I simply can't afford it, I'm a student and I'd go bankrupt. A lot of people don't know how I sound from a good studio mic.

This is an original song of mine I'd like to re upload for your listening pleasure. It was featured in S.A.M.C volume 4 by @soundlegion. I'm gonna re upload some older studio recorded songs, so that everyone can compare with my new song Faraway, and see the progress we've made overtime. Do enjoy this song. It was produced by my good friend, Teddy Lee

MEMORY LYRICS BY A.D.A.M

[Intro: A.D.A.M]
She said don't make it harder
We can make it up
I'll help you out just get the ladder
I told her that I'd be fine
She could just seat around
And watch me move so high up the line
But she said she wasn't just my girl
So I could call anytime
I need pleasure from the kiss of her lips
Swing of her hips

[Hook: A.D.A.M]
And I'm thinking how it is I'm gonna try
To change this
Cause I'm terrified
I'll be seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory
Seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory

[Verse 2: A.D.A.M]
She saw me writing words and making patterns
She loved the songs, she sang about them
She said she wanted to write about us
And she was gonna find us a way to help to rise us
I said I'm fine here alone
She could just wait around
I want to do these things on my own
Feels I want to play around
And she said she had so much to give
Than just the pleasure of my hands on her waist
And a behind filled with grace

[Hook: A.D.A.M]
And I'm thinking how it is I'm gonna try
To change this
Coz I'm terrified
I'll be seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory
Seating at table hoping she had seen my last calls
Faking faces, making races of my fingers on the floor
Still I'm texting, vexing, then she says her last words
She's scared how long before she's just a memory

[Outro: A.D.A.M + Teddy Lee]
Just a memory
Just a memory
Just a memory
Just a memory
Lee on the mix


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Congratulations @adamzi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98