Drug Wars – Bots, farms, ROI and expectations

in #drugwars5 years ago


Drug Wars

While I was checking the #drugwars tag how it is right now, I stumpled upon a post from @themarkymark.

Read it? Good.

The fact, that the first drug production level has the highest ROI was something I discovered back then when the game was “released”. I also thought of how it would be possible to use that with some more accounts, but I don’t have access to accounts for free, so I dismissed it and just let it be.
Also I’m thinking that the devs will sooner or later do something against mulit-acc usage, like every other game is doing. So it wasn’t worth the risk.

That is an issue, which is also reducing the income for every normal player from @drugwars, thanks to the higher drug production overall.

Also I don’t think that every player, which was just upgrading the drug production is a bot or multi account user.
I just upgraded back then the drug production, just because, the numbers were extremely great. I wasn’t planning that the game had this opportunity, but one upgrade of the Cocina was able to bring enough Steem back, so it would payback itself in roughly 2 to 3 days.
This couldn’t be sustainable and I’m thinking that everyone could see that.

The problem right now is, that 10% of the player base hasn’t reached break even so far. The higher the amount paid the more time it need to reach break even. Even further when that money was spent on something else than drug production.

The intention from me wasn’t that someone wouldn’t make his money back, just to make a great deal.
Right after buying those upgrade, I run the numbers again, which were obvious that the next upgrade was already worse than the before. So I stopped after two Cocinas and one Lab.

Overall everything was and is transparent, so everyone can calculate his number. !bookkeeping @drugwars is even showing the ROI and how long it will take.

I guess the devs have to balance out now the inflow of new players, the rewards, the increase in drug production and finding new ways of rewarding the player without disturbing the blockchain like the sharing fights feature.



THECartel



Drug Wars
Want to try out the game on the Steemit blockhain? Check it out!
My ref link: https://drugwars.io/i/takowi
Here is the normal one btw: https://drugwars.io)


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89