Don't get high off your own supply

in #drugwars5 years ago

drugwars_1.png

Remember when I said this

drugwars_2.png

Yea, I knew what I was talking about. Drug Wars is blowing up. Blowing up a bit too much actually. Today was a rough day for the drug game and all the people on the game broke it. People found exploits, the horde overran the system. Glitches got exposed, etc. Even with all that, the pot for today is still almost $700(Before I finished typing this post it crossed 700). Which is ~ 7% of the total daily profit of the game.

As I mentioned before, I used to work on games like this probably like ten years ago. I witnessed people spending hundreds of dollars WITHOUT any financial incentive. With Steem, this is a match made in heaven. Hopefully the devs can get things back on track and squash all the bugs floating around soon, because if we can get the word out outside the current Steem community I think this can add a nice chunk of value to Steem. The next step would then be the undoubted copycats that see the potential and want to cash in, but in this case that would be great for all of us here. More Steem moving around is a good thing.

I've been just saving and powering up Steem for the whole year I've been here, and within 3 days I pretty much spent all my liquid Steem(It was only like 37), but the first day I earned around 6 Steem, the second day around 8 and today I'm on track to earn around 11-12. The idea of earning money to play a game is a really interesting paradigm shift. On twitch people earn money selling ads. They might be playing games, but in the end they're selling ads. This is you literally just getting paid to play the game. I can't wait to see more games on Steem and witness this whole platform blowing up. Are you playing DrugWars yet?

Sort:  

Hey as long as you're enjoying it, why not throw a little moolah XD.
                   
But the bugs sound pretty bad? Hopefully they fix it soon.

Yea, I just lost a bunch of resources again lol, But I'm having fun :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I'm not wasting a penny on this game. Suddenly, all of my resources disappeared without a trace or explanation.

vilgg966dv.png

Thankfully, I haven't invested anything, so all I lost was time.

Yes, the disappearing resources bug got me too. I didn't get taken all the way down to zero, but yea that's one of the ones going around.

Bugs are a bit of an occupational hazard with this kind of thing though aren’t they 😆 they’ll work it out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea, they’ve warned over and over, play at your own risk. 😏

Yeh but who reads informative warning things 🙄🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @midlet!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.443 which ranks you at #2139 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00