**DrugWars Battles**

in #drugwars6 years ago (edited)

So this weekend the battles portion of @drugwars has been turned back on. Boy was I in for a rude awakening. I didn't start using the game early enough to get a taste of battle mode before it was originally disabled.

I didn't really know what to expect, so I gradually built up my units. I'm for from a whale so I had a modest army. When battles was enabled, it came with a slew of new units. Also a raise in prices for some of the old units.

So yesterday a recruited some of the new units and added to my previous ones. I thought I would of been ok. Think again smh. I didn't know what to expect or how battles actually worked.

Bad as it sounds I searched out some battles with players I figured I could beat. My first battle I won. Ok cool. My second battle I won also, but I lost couple of my bouncers. Ok cool. My second battle I won but I loss son of the knifers i deployed. Ok cool Third battle I also won but I lost half of the bouncers I deployed. Ok not cool Ishhh getting real now shaking. I didn't realize I will lose my units, I mean what did I expect I went into battle right.

So I decided to fall back and try to rebuild my army a bit. Relax and let my resources build up. ok cool*

Ok not cool at all

I went to work last night, came home this morning, and boy oh boy. What do we have here? As you see from my initial pic I got attacked and lost. But the heart breaker is my whole entire army got completely wiped out DEMOLISHED I got to say this kinda hurts 😢😢😢😢🤕🤕🤕

A lot of people definitely won't be happy with how this is gonna play out. We pay actual money well some of us, for these units. To get them totally wiped out in one battle sucks. The worst part is you have to use your resources or purchase more, to have them wiped out again. This is gonna get costly and probably take some of the fun out the game.

I think the should make a few changes. They definitely need to make the units be able to regenerate. Or a least get hurt and be out of commission for a bit until they get better. Me personally I won't be wasting my resources on units, and focus on the building part of the game.

I'll purchase enough safe houses that could keep a majority of my resources safe. Hopefully my idea works, because currently only 10% is protected. My thought process is I get a excess of safe houses, I'll be able to protect more the 10%. Well hopefully this works.

Side Note
Why do these guys look like the same person and almost identical names. Like they have the same account and just ganged up on me. Well pardon my rant. Thank You

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, same story here, and I'm sure almost every player has the same blues to sing. Well, we all learn, don't we? Expanding storage units is the way to go, and as for troops, I'd get Big Mamas, and lots of them for defense. Then, much later, when you feel ready to raid, hire some Mercenaries with maybe a few Bazooka guys. All of the old units, even the Gunmen, I consider cannon-fodder. Sorry. Now, they may have their place as well, but I wouldn't rely on them in the long run.

Thanks for the sound advice. I'll try it out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @babarakas43! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

After the battles were brought back, I never knew how to go to war because I started playing when the battles were disabled. After the battles were brought back, I found out that my drugs reduced a lot and was worried cause I felt that they'll keep attacking me. I'm so happy right now because I invested more drug than ever; I won a lot and recovered what was lost. If you don't want to lose, fight with those whom you can defeat and in other not to let anyone harm your production, upgrade their stores and the no of safe production will increase. @drugwars is a great game and I love it because I now understand it and no one can ever harm me again🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt. Thanks for ur input. I'm constantly tweaking my strategy to see what works best for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65839.11
ETH 2661.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88