You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curse of Obligation

in #dropintheocean6 years ago

Oh yes, I am quite familiar with this ... it was hard for me to learn to say "no" sometimes ... still feel bad in case I decide for a "no" to protect me in a way ... but sometimes there is no other choice ... oh I know this stuff very ver well ...

Sort:  

Hey @anutu ... this seems to me difficult for more people than I realized. It's kinda nice knowing that I have this in common with so many others. It seems easier to deal with when you know you're not alone.

I still feel bad when I have to say no too in certain situations... but it's been quite liberating in others.

Exactly ... so true @monchhichi23 agree 100%. There was a time when I thought, yes ... I can handle it ... yes, no problem ... I can say no ... whooooohoooo ... but then the next "curse of obligation" arose and again I felt so much trapped ... again ... I think it' a long process ...

It's good to know, that it's difficult for more people I thought of. I mean not good at all ... but at least I feel not so much alone with this challenge now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63904.38
ETH 2638.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83