Drone (video) Sunset Over Bangkok.

in #drone7 years ago

It is not often that I will fly my Mavic Pro if it has just rained or looks like it could rain. It is important to always fly safe.

I was driving home and saw what seemed to be a nice sunset. I have never tried to film a sunset with my drone, so I thought why not- the clouds looked like they had all rained out after all!
I pulled over and found a small neighborhood car park. Setting up is pretty easy, simply unfold the arms/legs, remove the gimbal cover and clip and connect. Before every flight at a new location I re-calibrate the compass just to be safe.

The sun was setting and I started to rush going through the video settings, I think i made it just in time and this is what I caught.

Please FOLLOW and UPVOTE if you liked it.

FOLLOWERS get FOLLOWED

Sort:  

Beautiful! Very different to the beach but still amazing.

Haven't had a chance to fly over the beaches/islands yet.

Stunning view of the city. It seems anything and everything taking from a 'drones eye view' is beautiful. I particularly love the clouds and the sun breaking through. Keep up the great work.

You should get one- I'll let u have a test flight haha. All I need is more computing power

Good one! Thanks for sharing :)

A little bit of editing and it came out good.

Yes really nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30