DJI Phantom 3 - Attempt #6 - What's behind this mountain?

in #drone7 years ago

If ever you get a chance to see Mont Deux Mamelles in Mauritius, on one side, it has an elevation of 200 m (656 ft) and on the other side, it has an elevation of 570 m (1870 ft). This is a French name and the English translation will be 2-headed mountain and you will finally know why it is called as such by watching the video below!

Starting from the lower elevation, I went through both peaks to find amazing landscapes and scenes. Difficult to believe the landscape which unfolds. 

First time I am taking my drone to an altitude of 230 m (755 ft). It was scary at first and I even lost sight of it. I managed to keep my cool as I was able to see the drone camera capture on my phone.

Ever wondered what it feels like to be in the clouds? The Phantom 3 even got lost in the clouds at some point in time and I have included the shot in the video.

This is the final time I am using the YouTube Editor for creating my videos. This is my final tribute to this magnificent tool!

Enjoy the video! No image editing was done and all the scenes that you will see are the natural colors of the landscape.

This is the first version of the video that I made while I was high and I added a surprise music! Watch it in the company of some good #marijuana XD

Here is a second version that I have made with a great music to follow along!


If you enjoyed the video, don't forget to upvote and resteem :)

(created by @readallaboutit)

Sort:  

Everyone has already said it, but wow! The scenery is spectacular!

I really enjoyed watching this. It's fascinating that you can get such great footage with a drone. I'll have to check out your other videos now. Can't wait for more!

That's a really cool comment man!

Thanks for the support :)

Even I didn't know until I got the drone XD

No problem!

I'm looking forward to more of your discoveries with your drone!

Wow amazing views... I just love your video and the music :)

keep posting!

Thanks for the great comment and support :)

Will be posting more soon enough!

Keep steem'in hard XD

Awaiting for your posts :)

Really good use of a drone - spectacular scenery.

I'm keen to get a drone when I have some spare cash. Divided between the Phantom 3/4 or the Mavic Pro.

What is the maximum height you can take your drone up to?

I can take it to a maximum altitude of 500 m (1640 ft). This is for the Phantom 3.

I have watched videos from the Mavic Pro. If ever I have to recommend one, I will go for the Mavic :)

Drones are really great pass time and can help make a living also XD

Thanks for the extra info. I am definitely going to save up for a Mavic Pro. Maybe I'll get lucky one day with a few good posts on steemit 😊

Nice scenery. Mamelles can mean something else in French ;) I won't translate....

Haha you got that right XD

But cannot translate here!

Keep steem'in hard

What a fantastic scenery! Great edited video, the music in the first one is really cool:-)

Thanks for the great comments!

Really glad you liked the music in the first one XD

Awesome, I would love to check out Mont Deux Mamelles when I'm in Mauritius at the end of the year. I have an office of developers in Mauritius and travel to you our paradise island regularly! :)

On my last trip I went up Rempart Mountian! It was absolutely amazing. You can check out my run here: https://extremejogging.blogspot.co.za/2017/05/rempart-mountain-trail-run.html

Hey that's really cool!

Glad that you are having a business here!

The scenes that you get to see when mountain climbing are spectacular :)

Would you mind sharing the company name based in Mauritius? Maybe I have worked there before

The company is called wiGroup. Here is the website: http://www.wigroupinternational.com/

Let me know if you would like to work for a company with a crap-load of potential. ;)

We can bring that part to Steem chat.

We can talk about the opportunity and my name is same in Steem Chat :)

Many thanks for the offer. Feeling honored XD

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

This post has received a 10.98 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pisolutionsmru

@boomerang features:


- 100% distribution of the SBD to the SP-Delegators.
- up to 80% distribution of curation & author rewards as loyalty bonus to SP-Delegators

Do you wish to join? Then just delegate SP, and you will automatically participate.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76