High Altitude Drone Footage of the Riviera Maya w/ Secret Location

in #drone7 years ago (edited)

I feel alive.

If its one thing that makes me feel alive when flying a drone, its when I fly really high. My heart starts beating just a little bit faster and a slight dosis of adrenaline begins to rush through my blood. I have not yet pushed my drone to what seem to be the limits according to technical information, but slowly I will gain confidence to get shots from a much higher perspective.

In the meanwhile, I edited a short clip of some of the highest and coolest shots I have gotten while exploring the Riviera Maya

Press play and enjoy.

  • I recommend to watch in full screen HD and with high volume.

Peace.

Sort:  

You live in such a beautiful part of the world. You are very lucky.

Do you fly your drone by line of sight? Or do you have a transmitter and a first person view?

It is definitely very beautiful. Soon I will shoot another perspective of Playa del Carmen by which many people will be quite surprised with the contrast.

I fly with a live transmission to my iPad with first person view. It is pretty awesome.

That is cool. What kind of range do you get on that, it is obviously a fair amount just wondering if you have pushed it to its limits.

I am flying a Phantom 3 Pro, and the range is not as much as I would like. I have pushed it close to 350 m in altitude and about 1000 in distance. I am looking forward to the Mavic of the 4 Pro so I can fly in a range of 7 km!

That would be really impressive. I would be totally nervous of losing it if I flew it that far. I can't imagine it is cheap either.

I took the drone out for a flight last night. I will post the video once I am done editing. I definitely pushed it in altitude...but I think it was worth it.

That sounds awesome, I am excited to see the results.

Extremely powerful. Do you have footage from the coral reef around Puerto Morelos - or is that beyond the range of the drone?

What a flat place the Yucatan Peninsular - absolutely one of my favorite places :-)

Waiting for more!!

I will go check out Puerto Morelos. Great idea.

Everything is flat around here. I cannot wait to go fly somewhere with mountains. I will be posting regularly. I check out your blog and followed. Pretty good content. Thanks @mcsvi.

that's a great post I like it thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you for your comment @othmanesl All the best.

always so beautiful :)

Thank you very much @lenatramper. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55