I Dreamt That I Saw a Movie

in #dreams6 years ago

I was just laying in bed and trying to come up with a SteemIt post.

In the post I wanted to mention a scene from a great movie that I saw a few days ago.

I tried to remember the actor and the name of the movie but couldn't.

I then remembered that I was watching the movie with a friend I hadn't seen for a few years.

This begged the question: "How could I be watching a movie with a friend I hadn't seen for a few years?"

I deduced that watching the movie must have been a dream. If watching the movie was a dream then the movie itself must have been a dream. The vision I was thinking about vanished from my mind.

The post I had in mind wouldn't work, but this strange thing where I sometimes dream about watching TV is interesting. In my mind makes up stuff about stuff that is made up.

This is not the first time that dreams and reality crossed in my head.

Back in school I was reading a book in bed. I fell asleep and continued to dream that I was reading.

The next day in class was horrible. I thought I read the whole book. As I listened to the teacher, I realized that I fell asleep somewhere in the middle of the story and I couldn't distinguish between what the author wrote and what I dreamed the author wrote.

I should mention, my dream ending was a lot better than the second rate ending the author had for the work.

The most bizarre dream experience I ever had was occurred when I was studying algebra in high school. The professor showed us how to graph curves and mention the tangent line of a curve. In this dream the class solved the equations for the tangent lines of several complex curves.

I did not see the equations I dreamt about again until calculus.

The intersection between dreams and reality is always a fun subject. The image below is the Free Vector Image of the Month from iStockPhoto..com. It is called "air traffic" by blindspot ©2012

air_traffic.jpg

Sort:  

I was talking with a good friend of mine last night. I believe that there is no difference in kind between what we dream, and what we experience when we're awake. When we dream, we are creating reality ad hoc. When we wake, we are creating a reality in conjunction with everyone else. The underlying nature of this reality is the consensus of the mass unconscious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25