"My dad's tombstone was stolen" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I am 33 years old, my father died eleven months ago, and in my dream, I go to the cemetery and I see that someone stole the tombstone. His name appears on the stone, but it's not the tombstone he had. I noticed as well that the cemetery is not filled with graves like any other cemetery. There are a few other graves in the area, and they are far from each other, and I shout to my mother and brother: "Someone stole dad's gravestone." And with that my dream ends.

The feeling I had in the dream was anger and fear and when I woke up the feeling changed because I realized that it was just a dream. As for mourning, somewhere I feel that I have come to terms with his death (unlike the other family members) although sometimes it seems to me that perhaps it was too early. I still dream of my father and think about him but I do cry less and I do continue with my life. When I was in the cemetery this week and stood at the grave, I could not cry. Only when I saw my mother crying I burst out with tears.

9719259790_dd8968b467_b.jpg

Credit: hiveminer


My Interpretation

I want to point out something that had popped up in my mind as soon as I began reading your dream, and what you have written reaffirmed it.

I find in the dream a message that hides a request for release of your father. With the image of the cemetery that does not have many graves, you receive a message of freedom, of an open place where your father exists now. He wants you to know this and to continue to live your life because everything is fine with him. You feel that your father was stolen from you ("the tombstone was stolen"), but know that this is a natural process.

As a side note, I find it interesting that he uses an image to deliver that message to you, rather than speaking directly in the dream.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83