Dream: the wasp and the spider

in #dreams6 years ago

74B7500C-CD49-4A9B-BE33-15FF75D742CF.jpeg

A fat wasp the size of my hand had been caught in the web of a spider that was also quite big.

I walked over to take a closer look.

The spider had removed the wasp’s wings, legs and antennae. This left the wasp completely helpless to stop the spider from sucking its juices out at its leasure. I looked closely, in spite of my squeamishness. Sure enough, the wasp, without its ability to take to the sky or even sense the world around it, was still alive: wriggling a bit and pulsating. I felt claustrophobic just looking at it. It did look peaceful though, in effect having been returned to its calm pupae stage.

The spider had moved aside so I could get a good look. Then it cheerfully invited me to take a sip; I declined.

When I woke up, I thought about what this dream could mean. I feel that the wasp represents me, and other people who quit interacting with the outside world in favor of connecting with the internet for about 80% of their waking hours.

If so, what does the spider represent?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17