Today's dream: I found my dead body

in #dreams5 years ago



Image taken from Pixabay

Today's dream was one of the longest ones in the season, but I made the mistake of not writing it down as soon as I woke up and, about 4 hours later, I noticed I had forgotten another scene I had taken a mental note of and a lot of other stuff. All that I remembered was one scene. I wrote it down not to forget:

I was walking down a hallway. I think I was leading a detective. There was grass to the right and a worn out building to the left. The ground was all covered with dirt and leaves. I walked until we reached a spot near the end of the hallway and my dead body was on the left side, just sprawled there among the dirt and the leaves, like just a part of the disarray and the waste. I was a small girl (about 12 years old) with long blond hair and a pink dress with white needlework.

I looked at the man and somehow hoped that he saw it until he stood in front of it, looking in its general direction, and I was satisfied because most likely, he had already seen it.

A few hours later, I was still dreaming, I don't know about what, when I suddenly realised that I was in a dream. I don't know why, but I decided to close my eyes (maybe like, ok, you're sleeping, so close your eyes to sleep better, but I was standing). That's a grave mistake, closing your eyes is tricky because it destabilises the dream and makes you wake up. Whoops. When I opened them, I was in my bed.

I got up and I somehow remembered that @schlafhacking had said something about using that moment to go into a lucid dream. I started forcing a landscape around me and almost made it. It was ghostly, like half my room, half a landscape, green with sheep and trees, turning around. It was like a landscape tornado turning around, distorted like an old TV. But then I closed my eyes in frustration because I wasn't fully controlling the forced lucid dream, and when I opened them again, I was in my bed, now woken up for real.

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @cryptosharon
How are you doing?
It is very interesting story.
I do not dream any more days. Why do not I see? Because I can not sleep properly.

Hmm, why don't you sleep well? You should write down your dreams. It would help you remember them. And also try to sleep properly.

cool that you managed to re-enter the dream!
Opening my eyes in a dream always has the danger of waking up in my real physical body, so I try to avoid that if I can. Maybe there is technique for opening the eyes link when you blink to stay in the dream easier, but the safest option is to not close the eyes for a long time at all when being lucid.

I almost always write them down somewhere else and then edit the text and post it here.

Im having trouble setting up my dreams app. The notifications are weird on Android One. I haven't managed to set it up easily as it was on my other phone in order to stimulate my lucid dreams. I need to keep trying. So far, my process is just writing down all my dreams and trying to reality check a bit more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2147 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2132).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #160.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 9.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79