Today's dream: The 5 Spirit Creatures

in #dreams5 years ago

Before I go to sleep, I want to at least write down today's dream. That way I'll be able to dream tonight and not worry about forgetting the previous dreams. This situation usually leads to one of two dreams making me forget the other.


Somehow I found a way into a new world. My brother told me everything he knew about it. Apparently he hd been travelling here for a while and knew a few secrets. My body had also been traveling here, it seemed, as an independent woman I now treated in the third person. The animals in this world knew her and as I walked about in the dream, I found myself to be appreciative of the results of the woman's networking, because the animals recognized me and welcomed me as someone they had known for a long time and trusted.

I walked across the street. The sky was blue but not very sunny. On the right side of the street, there was a stone wall. The stones were pretty and over the wall was peeking a plant similar to what we call Trinitarias, a kind of pretty flower that grows everywhere and fills the world with beauty. These flowers were a bit bigger, though. I walked beside them and felt the warmth with pleasure, but I was also a bit nervous because I was thinking of the bat.

In this world, my brother told me, there were 5 Spirit creatures that managed one thing each. I don't remember which creatures these were except flr the bats and I don't remember what they managed. I know that it had something to do with feeling, but not the feelings that people felt but something more absolute, as if things exuded feelings instead of us feeling when we perceive things.

I perceived the bats as ferocious creatures. Very proud and admirable, walking with their heads straight because they knew they did a good and essential job. There were 4 other spirits as well, and I think one were succubi? I have no idea what the other 3 were, but this was all explained to me in detail. I was sadly a bit distracted when I woke up and lost all of this information by thinking about other things.

There was also a situation where the woman I talked about needed to leave this world but we could not allow it because it would be chaotic. I remember anxiety and screaming, but nothing too specific.

Something that I enjoyed about this dream was the assignation of meaning onto specific creatures. If this were the ancient ages, I could create a mythology with these strange dreams seemingly full of meaning when I see them and then devoid of it when I analyse them.

See? I knew this was a good idea. I'm now feeling dreamy, so I know I'll dream tonight. Goodnight! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 60.55% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptosharon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 2.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.630 which ranks you at #1756 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 48 places in the last three days (old rank 1804).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78