Today's dream: Turning Eric into a puppet & the crazy man who lived in the 1800s

in #dreams6 years ago


Image taken from Pixabay

Me and someone else were walking a long road in order to visit someone we respected. He was in an isolated place that could only be described as a mountain island. I spent a little while searching for a picture on Google that best described how it was:

We reached a very tall spot in the mountain, and then, there was a sudden cliff, and ahead, we could see a small piece of land that seemed like it floated, but it was just a vertical splinter of the mountain connected to this side by a very straight and sturdy bridge.

When we were reaching there, the sense of respect was growing as we talked about the man. But when we finally got there, he was dressed in a 1800s suit with a top hat. I don't think we got to talk to him much. The next thing I remember is him hopping onto a carriage that was being pulled by a horse and riding again to the bridge.

A carriage riding into town

I stopped having a body at that moment. I followed him as a narrator-consciousness. I heard the words in my mind. "A horse? What year does he think this is?", I said at the beginning when he departed. I followed him and slightly heard his train of thoughts when he said he was going to town in a quest.

I didn't hear any more of his mind but instead went to the point of view of the horse. My mind-narrator was saying things like

"There are all kinds of horses, but when the commoner horses see this stylish horse, they have no choice but to know that this is a foreign one"

I saw the carriage horse walk without the carriage among a group of horses that were unsaddled, eating from the ground. The sky was like 5 pm in the afternoon (a small time before the purple sunset comes). Everything was cold and damp. But it was a mountain town so it makes sense.

The carriage passed through half the town until it reached what I assumed was the Town Mayor's home. The man walked down from it and approached the stairs at the entrance. The walls and the door were white, and there was an extension of the roof over the wooden front porch leading to the stairs, all white-grey.

Sitting to the right side of the stairs, there was a little boy who jumped up and approached the man. He said, "I was told to safe-keep these keys and, particularly, not to give them to you, but I want to give them to you." And so he did. They had a yellow key-ring and seemed very mundane. The man approached the door and opened it aggressively.

Inside the mayor's house

Inside, there was some sort of an orgy. To his left, there were two people fucking, and to the front, in a bed, there were two more people. One of them was a woman that he knew. I felt that he was stoic about the fact that he had once had affection for this woman and now she was depraved. The woman was saying things like "Marcus, why are you here?", and was not particularly aggressive but acted in a manner that suggested that she was a bit scared.

The man kept walking until he was in the middle of the room. He stood right next to the couple at the left. I think they were two men. One of them was a man with authority, who might have been the mayor. He was around 28-32 years old. There was a conflict in the room. Some kind of very abstract fight that I can't remember how it worked. The man with authority started changing. I thought he had some sort of superpower and would become like a golem, but he was turning more and more plastic.

When he was so plastic that he seemed like a puppet, the man in the suit approached him, hugged him and carried him horizontally to the door. The woman was screaming:

"Leave Eric alone! Don't you dare touch him! Please!"

But she was not listened to. Eric was placed at the back of the carriage, in the "carry"-age part. Then he was covered with a double light-brown sheet and the man in the suit went back to the front part of the carriage, where he sat and grabbed the horses' reins, and went back.

The last part of this section I remember is when he was riding the horse on the bridge back to the mountain-island.

The mountain party

I was in sort of a basin in the middle of the mountain. It was like a small valley. The ground was covered in green. There were mountain pillars that grew from various parts of the valley, making it look like a large party arena with tall columns supporting the roof (but there was no roof). It was day now, around 11 am.

The man walked in, but he was not the same man anymore. He was older, grey-haired, and seemed very familiar. I respected him a lot because I thought he was my wise uncle. He gave me a shoebox, where I knew Eric was, and he told me to carry it to the house. I imagined the house as a small cabin at the top of the mountain. I looked around and saw mountain, greenery, lots of mountain, too much mountain. I didn't know which of the many pathways led to the house, but I saw two big ones to the sides and just ran to one of them.

When I walked into the section I chose, I climbed up and noticed that the other section was very similar to this one. Right in front of me, there was a railway, straight out of an amusement park, all curvey, riding into the depths and heights of what seemed like a tropical jungle in the mountain. It was still cold and damp, but not so damp. It was day and it was easier to see myself as following my duty, walking forward. I walked a little bit but didn't see anything familiar.

Back in the basin

I didn't want to waste any more time. I decided I was too lost, too incapable of reaching my destination. I felt like I was acting as if I were certain and I wasn't at all. I decided to let go of my pride and run back to the basin. There was a party there. There were lots of high-class people dressed in suits and dresses. My old, but strong and sharp, uncle was standing there, talking to a woman in a lovely black dress.

She seemed foreign, from Europe, perhaps, and a bit snobby. I don't know why, but the shoebox with Eric ended up on the ground again when I walked to my uncle. I asked him which way to go through in order to reach the house. I looked around and was as disoriented as ever. This was a very big and place with many rocks and mountains, but there was no visible way anymore apart from the two to the side. I turned to the man and he pointed behind me. I looked behind me and I saw a very long stairwell.

I was like "oh, duh! I don't remember that being there before, but it's so clear! I'm sure I'll reach the house from there!" and ran back to the stairs, but only my body went. I stayed in mind, watching what was happening. Then, I had my body again, but I was standing next to my uncle and the woman.

The woman reached for the box and took out a mask. It was white. It was soooort of like this:

It didn't have that strange shape at the top but was instead complete, above the nose, covering the forehead, but not the lower part of the nose and the mouth. It was a very well defined mask. I admired its aesthetics. It was completely white.

She started speaking loudly, saying things like "Heeeyyy, Eriiiic, Eriiiic, can he hear me?", and my uncle said "yes, he can!", and I thought "Oh, whoops, no, it can't!" and I switched right back at what I was coding in the night. I said to myself "It saves the message in full, but doesn't pay attention to its content!" and I woke up soon after with a bit of anxiety about the fact that my bot was incomplete and the ways in which I could improve it.

I really loved this dream! But that ending was pretty anticlimactic for me. I don't like it when my dreams turn abstract or reflect my real life worries. However, just remembering the horse scene, the railways, the bridge, the man turning into plastic and the mask all make it worthwhile.

Sort:  

Muy buena historia me ha encantado...
Pasa por mi blog apoyame!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73