Today's dream: Playing in-real-life Age of Empires next to a highway

in #dreams5 years ago


I chose a picture from Pixabay that kind of resembles what I was seeing, except there was no central light source but an overall layer of very dim white light.

It was very dark. The only light came from the night sky. I looked around and there was nothing but textures like rocks and trees, all partially illuminated by the dim light of the stars. Sometime in my walking, I looked to my left and found some Age of Empire relics.

There were five of them. In the game, they are as tall as the monks who carry them, but in my dream, they were very small, at around 15 to 20 cm tall. When I saw them, I felt the need to capture them (in the game, they are very valuable as they produce an infinite amount of gold). My solution to this problem was to decide to make a temple. This was in order to produce monks so that they would carry the relics into the temple and give me gold. I walked to an open area and decided on a place where it would be good to make a temple, and then I just made it.

Mind you, I was walking in real life, just pointing at places with my mind and making stuff out of thin air. I thought this was really normal. I think this proves that my mind's subconscious has been influenced too much by the virtual world and now it is one and the same as reality for me.

However, when I looked at the temple and opened its options, it did not allow me to create a monk. The option was greyed out. My mind immediately reasoned out that this was because I was not in something considered to be "my" territory. I was in open land and I just made a temple and expected it to produce monks out of thin air? I decided that I needed to make a Town Center to claim the area. I started to look for an appropriate place to place the Town Center, and by this point my brother had joined me in my expedition.

Placing the Town Center required a lot of analysis. It needed to be near resources, but also near the temple. I remembered the relics and went to count them, and there were 6. I was surprised because normally there are only 5. I counted them again, still 6, I started looking for a place to place the Town Center again, and in my way I kind of forgot what I was doing. I was lying on the ground, not doing anything, observing my environment. It was very dark, we were beside a highway in a small foresty patch with lots of trees. I began to feel a little scared that they would see us, because we shouldn't be here.

I thought for a moment "what if we turned on a fire and they see the fire and find us?", and I looked back and there was effectively a fire there, and I told my brother to put it out. I walked from one place to another and travelled this foresty patch until I got to a place with stairs. The day had arrived somehow and I noticed that a lot of cars were stopping nearby. I hid among the trees and watched the people get down and walk up the stairs.

They all looked affluent. They wore expensive casual clothes and some wore formal business clothes. They walked up the stairs and finally, I decided to follow them in mind, not really in person, and I went up these stairs and into a mall. There were many things here, but there was so much variety that I can't remember what specifically I was looking at except for a shopping centre with a fountain, many storeys and lots of people everywhere.

Afterwards, I was with an uncle who was advising us, but I don't remember who exactly he was or what he was saying.

Sort:  

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.608 which ranks you at #1804 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #214.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 2.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 62.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptosharon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

wolololo :D

Wololooooooo
turns red

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31