"My mom agrees to have dogs at home, and brings them herself!" - a dream interpretation

in #dream5 years ago

The dream

I am 22 years old. I live with my mother, and we both really love dogs, but in her worrying and overly responsible nature, she does not agree to adopt one because we always lack money or lack time. Then in the dream, I saw that she was bringing home five dogs: one black and white Pitbull, two Pekingese whom she wanted to breed, one Chihuahua dog and one mixed race, and I can not understand how she changed her mind all of a sudden. She's the least connected to these races and why didn't she consult with me first, because I do not like little dogs, and what am I going to do with five now, how do I take them out, one by one or all together?

DYLLYD_SidebySide9960x6292x.jpg

Credit: Gerrard Gethings at colossal

My Interpretation

In my opinion, the dream is not about your mother but about you.

Dogs represent intimate parts of you that come close to you in order to receive love, affection and attention. These are delicate, small, soft parts, just like small children, and it's time you accept them and be attentive to them, precisely because you do not like them (= "I do not like these races").

These personality-aspects can be character traits that you have and that you do not like, or the kind of people you do not like, certain opinions you hate - in short, everything you disapprove of and you have a negative opinion of.

Your soul-self (in the dream represented by your mother) thinks it's time you developed, advanced, and grew, and therefore brings the dogs into the house (=personality.) The way to let them get close to you is not by judging them, meaning avoid judging or scolding yourself!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png


Sort:  

This is a really well done dream interpretation. The dogs and the personality traits certainly seem to be quite connected! Keep up the great work. :)

It is no good to keep a lot of dogs in the home. Mom needs to understand that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27