Doing piercing with my ex - a dream interpretation

in #dream5 years ago

The dream

I dreamed about my ex. We strolled with some friends in the street in his city and then I told him that I had pierced my mouth, which is not true in reality, and I showed him. So he pulled up his shirt, and I saw a needle attached to the vest he was wearing underneath. He took away the needle and aggressively pierced himself in the same place I had my piercing. I shouted at him.

All the way we walked he was talking to me and I could not hear him; my friend told me everything he said. I heard nothing from him and the whole way we exchanged smiles and looks and such.

Then we came to some house where my friend and I were supposed to sleep, and that was probably his house. We went into a room that was his and he had different furniture than I remembered and I saw his mother but as a different figure and not as I remember her. Inside the room were two religious boys, one of whom was small who hit himself in the head and banged his head against the wall. I as if I knew that little boy.

I am 17 years old. Two months ago we separated after more than six months together. We are not religious. We talk from time to time, once every two weeks, and I still feel something towards him. We both have had other relationships after the separation.

bisbee2.jpg

Credit: Nick Benfey on colossal

My Interpretation

Notice a recurring motif in your dream - bodily injury. At first, your ex-bf pokes his mouth. The second time a little boy hits himself in the head.

Both of these people represent your own reflections. In the dream, you communicate with loving parts of your soul who try to talk to you but can not reach you ("I heard nothing from him"). You feel that the relationship with the guy has hurt you and damaged you. Hence, in the dream, it translates into injury to the body. You feel that the communication between you is not good today - the damage to the mouth, which is the organ of speech. It seems that even when you keep in touch with each other the communication is not open, you avoid talking about your thoughts and feelings and instead let the fear block the flow. Of course, this is a fear of being hurt and the dream faithfully reflects the fear that you have from being hurt again.

I hope I opened your eyes a little. In terms of the message, then the dream tries to convey to you the knowledge that you are very loved and that you are being protected (= the presence of the mother). Your thoughts sabotage the flow of the life energy (= the child who beats the head). You think too much, worry too much. Maybe it's easier to talk about things instead of worrying?

It's exactly what happens to me! I am amazed each time anew. Thank you! If you meant to talk to him then it's not that simple, as you've already understood from the dream we barely talk and when we talk we are not open to each other.

Thank you again! I really appreciate that. When you said I was very loved, did you mean that I was loved by his side? Or in general with the other people in my life?

You are loved by other levels of existence of your soul. I know it sounds simplistic and unclear and until you experience this love and feel the actual quality of the connection with the wider-self (the soul) there is little meaning to the words "loved by the level of the soul." But, this description is certainly true.

In difficult moments in our lives, the soul is summoned for help and comes close to us in order to encourage us and lift our broken spirit. This happens especially in times of painful separation when we feel that our world is shattered and there is no hope, that we will never love again - then the soul comes and stays with us to cheer us up. The longer we are open to this energy, the shorter the recovery period of the broken heart.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34