A visit to my Ex's home in a grey city - a dream interpretation

in #dream5 years ago

The dream

I am 30 years old, and have just returned from a long trip abroad, looking for work, have experienced a romantic disappointment recently. Usually, I remember a lot of my dreams, some very clearly. Here's some background info about my last romantic connection: We dated for a very short time, we parted a month ago, I wanted the relationship very much and he did not, we decided to stay in touch, but he does not take any step in the direction, and I occasionally try and get disappointed.

AdamKlekotka_02.jpg

credit: Adam Klekotka

Now to my dream:

I arrive in my car to my ex's place. He lives in another city (in real life also). In the car with me some family members, of whom I remember my mom. I came to his house because he had offered to host us. He welcomes us with a sour face, some embarrassment, unpleasantness, and some toughness as if he has second thoughts; as if he is forced to be good to us. Yet, there is something about him that wants me there, I feel his excitement although he hides it well. I for one was excited in thrilled.

We settle in, the house is simple, there is hardly any furniture, it seems not so populated, the building is not the same building or the same environment as in real life. It looks a bit like a kibbutz guest house. Not like his apartment in reality at all.

The weather is dry and sometimes humid, bright, there are a swimming pool and a lot of people bath in it, and there are sounds of laughter and joy. I see the pool when I look out the window of the empty room.

After the first and cold hello, he disappears and I do not see him anymore, even though I am very excited and look forward to sit with him and talk.

The dream jumps to the next episode: I'm in my hometown. There is a very cold and wintery atmosphere. Like a fancy Noir movie, like a little dark painting. There's a certain garden that in reality exists in the center of the city where I live. I see only three colors: the gray of the fence, the surrounding black and the dull green of a few trees in the area. I sort of slide on the fence fast and smoothly, not with the body but with some kind of strange vehicle, maybe a scooter. It does not feel real, but more like something fictional, like a science fiction film. I feel physically small and slide quickly and easily on the fence. The fence is normal size but I'm really tiny, physically speaking.

Then I reach a straight and high rise in the fence and stop. To my left, a Russian old woman whom I don't know in real life, with noble appearance who observes herself in a mirror. I look at her a bit and examine her, judge her but remind myself that I also have the habit to stop and look at myself in this same mirror every time I walk by here (in reality there is no mirror at all, it is a garden that in reality is located on a very busy part of the city). In the image of the woman who looks in the mirror there is a little more color and vividness, but really quite a bit.

Another jump. I'm back in my car, on the road near the garden. It was dark again and winter. The road is slippery and full of snow. I'm in a hurry to get to this Ex, which seems to be in my house (the house where I live now, with my mother). I'm really careful not to slip, but suddenly I slip a little and then continue to drive with confidence and stability. At some places the snow is clean and beautiful, at others, it's stacked on the sides of the road and is dirty, sometimes glacial and smooth. I see a lot of snow on the road and the sidewalks. Everything is covered with snow.

And that's it, I woke up before I even got to my destination, that is to the house where I live now and where the Ex is waiting for me. I am very disturbed by the dream and keep thinking about it.

My Interpretation

The dreams sound like a very interesting one experience. The main motif seems to reside in the first dream. Allegedly, it describes the connection between you and the Ex, whereas in fact it actually describes the set of connections you have with other parts of your soul self. Those other parts are symbolized by family members who are actually inside your consciousness (=the car).

The journey that all of you make is to your soul (=ex). But this journey is never completed (in this dream). You do not reach the destination. You have the impression that your soul rejects you, that you are undesirable, that you do not get enough guidance. This is expressed in the attitude from your Ex (which symbolizes the soul).

The dream does not explicitly relate to the romantic relationship between you two. This in itself is pretty obvious since you wrote that the guy is not interested. Your excitement and longing to be with him is actually an expression of attraction between you and the inner self. When you focus on this, you will also find solutions to the problems that concern you, i.e., your career and relationships.

There is also an importance to the third episode - the Russian woman - but this is an element that you can explain by checking your private inner database of symbols. I believe that there is a symbolism here that relates to the circumstances of your life. Why Russia? What is the role of the mirror? Perhaps this is related to the feminine image you hold about yourself? You took the trouble to point out that the woman was noble - that is also important.

The snow that covers the city symbolizes the emotional coldness you feel, probably because of the separation.

I Hope I helped you. The landscape of your dream is full of personal symbols that will best be explored by you.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71